Members of Molecular Materials

TitleNameE-mail address
Academy ProfessorOlli Ikkala firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
ProfessorJanne Ruokolainen firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Visiting ProfessorCharl Faul charl.faul@bristol.ac.uk
Visiting ProfessorRaffaele Mezzenga firstname.lastname@unifr.ch
Postdoctoral ResearcherNonappa .. firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Postdoctoral ResearcherAndré Gröschel firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Postdoctoral ResearcherVeikko Linko veikko.linko@aalto.fi
Postdoctoral ResearcherAri Ora firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Postdoctoral ResearcherXuelin Tian firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Graduate StudentJohannes Haataja firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Undergraduate StudentKia Bertula firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Undergraduate StudentMihail Douhaniaris firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Undergraduate StudentMarika Eerikäinen marika.eerikainen@aalto.fi
Undergraduate StudentTommi Huhtamäki firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Undergraduate StudentMika Latikka firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateAnas Al-Azawi firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateJukka Hassinen firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidatePanu Hiekkataipale firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Research FellowNikolay Houbenov firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Research CoordinatorMarjo Kettunen firstname.kettunen@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidatePegah Khanjani firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateJenni Koskela firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Research FellowMauri Kostiainen firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateVille Liljeström firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateJohanna Majoinen firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateLahja Martikainen firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateJason McKee firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateHenrikki Mertaniemi firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateJoona Mikkilä firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateMaria Morits firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateTeemu Myllymäki firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Research FellowSami Nummelin firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Research FellowSami Nummelin firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateMikko Poutanen firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateHenna Rosilo firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateJuhana Sorvari firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateMatti Toivonen firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateTuukka Verho firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateMaja Vuckovac firstname.lastname@aalto.fi
Doctoral CandidateMiao Wang firstname.lastname@aalto.fi

 

Alumni

Virginia Silva Nykänen, Dr.- Researcher, Surface Phenomena Laboratory, National Institute of Metrology, Technology and Quality – Brazil

Juuso Korhonen, Dr. – Staff Scientist at Nanomicroscopy Center, Aalto University, firstname.lastname [a] alumni.aalto.fi

Marjo Kettunen née Pääkkö, Dr. – Research Coordinator, Dept. of Physics, Aalto University, firstname.lastname[a]aalto.fi

Antti Nykänen, Dr.- Researcher,  Microscopy Laboratory, National Institute of Metrology, Technology and Quality – Brazil.

Antti Soininen, Dr. – Jülich Center for Neutron Science, a.soininen [a]fz-juelich.de

Hua Jin, Dr.- Post Doctoral Researcher, School of Chemical Technology, Aalto University

Jaakko Timonen, Dr. -Postdoctoral Fellow, Grzybowski Group, Northwestern University, firstname.lastname [a] northwestern.edu

Susanna Junnila, Dr.- Vantaa Innovation Institute – firstname.lastname [a] vantaainnovation.fi

Patrícia Lisboa, Dr. – European Chemicals Agency – patricia.v.lisboa [a] gmail.com

Sirkku Hanski, Dr. – Oil chemistry R&D and Technology, Kemira Oyj – sirkku.hanski [a] kemira.com

Jani-Markus Malho, M.Sc. – Nanobiotechnology group, VTT – jani-markus.malho [a] vtt.fi

Andreas Walther, Dr. – DWI / Textile and Macromolecular Chemistry, RWTH Aachen University, Germany – walther-andreas [a] web.de

Isabel Díez, Dr. – Spain – isabeldiezsj [a] yahoo.es

Ari Laiho, Dr. – Organic Electronics division, Linköping University – ari.laiho [a] itn.liu.se

Marja Vilkman, Dr. – Printed Functional Solutions, VTT – marja.vilkman [a] vtt.fi

Mauri Kostiainen, Dr. – Nijmegen University, Netherlands – after which he returned to the Molecular Materials group – m.kostiainen [a] science.ru.nl

Tommi Remonen, Dr. – Olipsa – tommi.remonen[a]olipsa.com

Laszlo Almasy, PhD – Paul Scherrer Institut, Laboratory for Neutron Scattering – laszlo.almasy[a]psi.ch

Riitta Silvennoinen, Lic.Sc. – Pöyry – firstname.lastname@tkk.fi

Teija Laitinen, Lic.Sc. – Culminatum – teija.laitinen [a] culminatum.fi

Ramasubbu Ramani, PhD – DMSRDE Kanpur, India – ramanir70 [a] rediffmail.com

Terhi Nissinen, PhD – Neste Oil – terhi.nissinen [a] helsinkinet.fi

Shiyi Xu, PhD – China – syxu0212 [a] yahoo.com

Olli Lehtonen, Dr. – University of Helsinki – olehtone [a] gyroid.hut.fi

Teemu Ruotsalainen, Dr. – VTT – teemu.ruotsalainen [a] vtt.fi

Sami Valkama, Dr. – AWL Kemia Oy – valkama [a] focus.hut.fi

Mari Pietikäinen (formerly Tiitu), Dr. – TKK, Innovation Center – mari.tiitu [a] tkk.fi

Jani Turku, Lic.Sc. – AWL Kemia Oy – jani.turku [a] iki.fi

Riikka Mäki-Ontto, Dr. – TKK, Department of Engineering Physics and Mathematics – riikka.maki-ontto [a] tkk.fi

Nicole Volk, PhD – Germany – nicole.volk [a] googlemail.com

Harri Kosonen, Dr. – Avantone – harri.kosonen [a] avantone.com

Miika Toivanen, M.Sc. – Laboratory of Computational Engineering, TKK

Terhi Vikki-Pere, Dr. – Nokia Research Center – terhi.pere [a] nokia.com

Mika Saariaho, Dr. – Outokumpu

Hannele Eerikäinen, M.Sc. – NanoMaterials Group, TKK

Juha Hartikainen, Dr. – Panipol